Greetings from the high deserts of Idaho
  • gypsyfraugypsyfrau
    Greetings and salutations! I'm new to the brewing game, going to tag along with my old man as he makes his maiden voyage on the good ship Homebrew. He's more of a connoisseur than I, I prefer lighter beers to his hop monsters - but I'm on the computer more than he is, and it's easier for me to get involved and relay information (read here: I sit and look pretty, he does the hard work. Ha!) Anyway, looking forward to discussions and any advice you all can give to the newbies - we really want to be successful at this, and have a shared hobby that we both enjoy. So hello to you all, particularly those of you from The Village, and from Ardendale. (I read books like he drinks beer.)
  • C_BC_B
    Welcome to the site! It's a rewarding and seductive hobby.
    "On it. I hate software." ~Cpt Snarklepants
  • ThymThym
    Welcome to the encampment. Feel free to post any questions you guys might have. If you let us know when you are planning a brew day we can try to keep an eye out for urgent items.
    The only thing between me and a train wreck is blind luck..... - Kenny
  • ceanntceannt
    Well met! Pleasure to meet ye
    We be happy to answer any questions ye mayhap 'ave
    Never attribute to malice, that which can adequately be explained by stupidity.
  • ceanntceannt
    Oh ... fair warning ... brewing is an obsessive art ....
  • C_BC_B
    Deserts? In Idaho? I don't believe you.
    "On it. I hate software." ~Cpt Snarklepants
  • frydogbrewsfrydogbrews
    I think she meant Desserts. like really tall apple pies or something.

...and welcome!
  • gypsyfraugypsyfrau
    Yes, deserts. Or so they tell me. Guess that would explain the god awful summer heat, but not the lack of cacti. Mostly just sagebrush annnnnd......not much else. We're not farmers or ranchers, so we need something else to entertain ourselves, and while away the hours. Enter beer.
  • jlwjlw